Back to All Events

Xenakis with coffee

  • Musiikkitalo 14a Mannerheimintie Helsinki, 00100 Finland (map)

Come have a cup of dark-roast coffee whilst tuning in to springtime with chamber music by Iannis Xenakis through the decades! The concert takes place in the downstairs lobby and is free of charge. And the coffee is on us, too.


Juho Laitinen, cello and voice
Eriikka Maalismaa, violin
Adrian Rigopulos, double bass
Anna-Sofia Anttonen, Nanna Ikonen, Annu Laine and Sikri Lehko, saxophones
Mirka Viitala, piano


Six chansons (1951–2) for piano
Morsima–Amorsima (1962) for piano, violin, cello and double bass
Mikka (1971) for violin
Pour Maurice (1982) for baritone and piano
Xas (1987) for saxophone quartet
Roscobeck (1996) for cello and double bass

Earlier Event: April 22
Puneh Zarei (Iran) // UMUU
Later Event: September 15
Speech 2018